watershed fall 2017 header

ws scallop 950px7px

 

Advertisers

 

ACCOMMODATION/DINING  
Merrill Inn www.merrillinn.com
Montrose Inn www.montroseinn.ca
Plantation House Bed & Breakfast www.plantationhouse.ca
   
ART GALLERIES/SHOWS  
Christmas at Presqui’le www.friendsofpresquile.on.ca/christmas-at-presquile-arts-and-crafts-show.php
Frantic Farms www.franticfarms.com
Make it Indie http://makeitindie.blogspot.ca/
META4 Contemporary Craft Gallery www.META4gallery.ca
Northumberland Players northumberlandplayers.ca
Spirit of the Hills https://spiritofthehills.org
   
BOOKS  
Books & Company www.pictonbookstore.com
Dan Needles danneedles.ca
Furby House Books www.furbyhousebooks.com
Port Hope Public Library www.phpl.ca
Winter Wind Press www.winterwindpress.ca
   
CULTURE & ENTERTAINMENT  
Apt One Records This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Belleville Theatre Guild www.bellevilletheatreguild.ca
Brighton Barn Theatre www.brightonbarntheatre.ca
Broadway Concert Series  
Cultivate cultivatefestival.ca
Prince Edward County Studio Tour pecstudiotour.com
Scugog Council for the Arts https://scugogarts.ca/
The Belle of Amherst in the County belleofamherstcounty.com
The Makers Hand themakershand.com
Tweed Studio Tour tweedstudiotour.org
Writers & Friends horizons.ca
   
EDUCATION  
Loyalist College www.loyalistcollege.com
   
FASHION/JEWELLERY/GIFTS  
Brittany N Bros. www.brittanyandbros.com/
Brock’s www.brocks.ca
Cheslers Shoes www.cheslershoes.com
Dana’s Goldsmithing www.danasgoldsmithing.com
DB Silversmith Designs www.dbsilversmithdesigns.com
Dragonfly www.dragonflybrighton.com
Flourish www.flourishfashions.com
KD Style www.kelleyderrett.com
Kirkpatrick’s Leather Shop www.kpatricks.com
Lustre and Tarnish www.lustreandtarnish.com
Magpie  
Quinte Mall www.quintemall.com
Ricarts www.ricarts.ca
The Glass Garden glassgarden.ca
Trentmendous www.trentmendous.com
Willow Lifestyle Boutique willowboutique.ca
   
FINANCIAL SERVICES  
CIBC Wood Gundy – Ley Wealth Management www.cibcwg.com/gord-ley
Milner Financial www.milnerfinancial.ca
RBC Dominion Securities – Lynn Hardy www.ca.rbcwealthmanagement.com/lynn.hardy
Rutherford Financial www.rutherfordfinancial.ca
Travel Insurance Office www.travelinsuranceoffice.com
   
FINE FOODS/CATERING  
Centre & Main Chocolate centreandmainchocolate.com
Electric Juice Factory www.electricjuicefactory.com
Herma’s Fine Foods hermas.ca
Miss Lily’s Café  
Mrs B’s Country Candy www.mrsbscountrycandy.com
Our Lucky Stars Café www.ourluckystars.ca
Port Olive Oil Company portoliveoil.com
Queen Beans Coffee House planetlovers.com
Sprucewood Handmade Cookie Co. www.sprucewoodbrands.com
The Bakery www.warkworth.ca/the-bakery/
The Village Pantry www.thevillagepantry.ca
Tyrone Mills www.tyronemill.net
   
GARDEN/LANDSCAPING  
County Arborists www.countyarborists.com
Dibbits Excavating & Landscape Supply www.dibbitsexcavating.com
Hollandale Landscaping & Garden Centre www.hollandale.ca
Quinn’s Blooms & Greenery www.quinnsblooms.com
Rekker’s Garden Centre www.rekkers.com
Skratt’s Tree Service www.skrattreeservice.com
Wentworth Landscapes www.wentworthlandscapes.com
   
HEALTH/WELLNESS  
Aquaderm Med Spa www.aquadermmedspa.com
Beauty Works Spa beautyworksspa.com
Family Dental Centre www.familydentalcentre.com
Herron Family Chiropractic www.herronchiropractic.com
Hogan’s Hearing Aid Services www.cobourghearing.com
Insight Optical  
Master Healer www.masterhealer.ca
Prince Edward Rejuvenation Centre www.princeedwardrejuvenation.ca
Suntree Natural Foods Marketplace www.suntreefoods.ca
   
HOME DESIGN  
Audley Interiors www.audleyinteriors.com
Christopher Wallace Architect cwallacearchitect.com
Gary Page Upholstery This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Vosburgh Home Décor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
   
HOME FURNISHINGS/DÉCOR/GIFTS  
1812 Antiques  
Bennett’s Home Furnishings www.bennetts.ca
Cheeky Bee www.cheekybee.com
Ella’s Drapery & Blinds Belleville www.facebook.com/ellasdraperybelleville
French Country This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Gilbert & Lighthall www.gilbertandlighthall.com
James Reid Furniture www.jamesreidfurniture.net
Jules Framing julesframing.com
Kingston Royal Rugs www.royalantiquerugs.ca
Lukes For Home www.lukesforhome.com
Metaphorhome www.metaphorhome.ca
Rattan Barn www.rattanbarn.com
Rousseau’s Fine Furniture www.rousseaus.ca
The Cultured Kitchen www.facebook.com/The-Cultured-Kitchen
Tugg’s Furniture www.tuggsfurniture.com
Vanvark Electric www.vanvarkelectric.com
Winker’s Nook https://www.facebook.com/winkersnook/
   
HOME IMPROVEMENT  
A & E Ceramic Tile & Marble www.aeceramictile.com
Beamish’s Flooring & Windows www.beamishcarpet.ca
Cold Creek Heating & Air Conditioning This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Colour Concepts www.colour-concepts.ca
Dickson Carpet One www.dicksoncarpetonecobourg.com
EC Awnings www.awningsbelleville.ca
Ella’s Drapery www.ellasdrapery.ca
Fireplace Specialties www.fireplacespecialties.ca
Glengarry Construction www.glencon.ca
Home Hardware – Cobourg www.yourhomehardware.ca
Kingsmill Kitchens & Bath www.kingsmillkitchens.com
Legacy Vintage legacyvintage.ca
Linton Windows lintonwindows.com
Millan Glass & Mirror www.millanglass.com
Northumberland Glass & Windows www.northumberlandglass.com
Quinte Paint & Wallpaper www.quintepaint.reach.net
Red Ball Radio www.redballradio.com
Sage Design & Construction www.sagedesignandconstruction.com
Sine’s Flooring www.sinesflooring.ca
St. Lawrence Pools www.stlawrencepools.ca
The County Fireplace Company countyfireplace.ca
Younique Kitchens and Bath www.youniquekitchensandbath.com
   
LEGAL SERVICES  
MacKenzie Law www.colbornelaw.ca
SMM Law www.smmlaw.com
   
OUTDOOR/NATURE/PETS  
Bay of Quinte Remedial Action Plan www.bqrap.ca
Forests Ontario www.forestontario.ca
Goods’ Garden Cat Resort www.catboardingresort.com
Land Knowledge Circles  
Lower Trent Conservation www.ltc.on.ca
Maple Leaves Forever mapleleavesforever.com
Northumberland County Forest www.northumberlandcounty.ca
Out on a Limb https://www.facebook.com/outonalimbbrighton/
Raw Pet Food Supplies rawpetfoodsupplies.com
Tucked Inn Kennels tuckedinn.ca
   
REAL ESTATE/DEVELOPMENT  
Bosley Real Estate – Lee Caswell www.LeeCaswellClassicHomes.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate – Fionna Barrington www.fionnabarrington.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate – McGees www.mcGees.ca
Chestnut Park Real Estate – Tina Hubicki www.mcgees.ca/agenttina-hubicki
Empire Crossing www.empirecrossing.ca
Ian Laurie Design Build www.ianlauriedesignbuild.com
New Amherst www.newamherst.com
Quinte Gardens Retirement Residence www.amica.ca/quinte
RE/MAX – Jana Reid www.janareid.com
RE/MAX – Tony Pulla www.pulla.ca
RE/MAX – Trenholm Parker www.trenholmparker.com
Royal LePage – Dale Bryant www.dalebryant.ca
Royal LePage – Elizabeth Crombie www.pictonhomes.com
Royal LePage – Sandra Foreman www.sandraforeman.com
Sotheby’s International www.andrewsproperties.ca
Wellings of Picton www.wellingsofpicton.com
   
TRAVEL/TOURISM  
Brighton DBIA brighton.ca
Cobourg DBIA www.cobourg.ca
Northumberland County – OAFVC www.OAFVC.ca
Port Perry BIA www.discoverportperry.ca
PEC Arts Trail & Taste Trail www.thecounty.ca
Trent Hills Chamber Of Commerce www.trenthillschamber.ca
   
VEHICLE SALES/SERVICE  
Competition Motors www.competitionmotors.ca
   
WINE/CRAFT BEER  
Casa-Dea Estates Winery www.casadeaestates.com
Cellar Door www.thecellardoorwinery.com
Old Flame Brewing Co. www.oldflamebrewingco.ca

Current Issue - Fall 2017

BROWSE CURRENT ISSUE ONLINE

pg 1 fall 2017 FINAL

View Issue

First Words

jane kelly P8191289

IT’S ALWAYS DIFFICULT TO TRANSITION FROM SUMMER INTO FALL FOR ME. I’m never prepared for the abrupt change in temperature and I’m loathe to say goodbye to the endless ease of summer days..…... read more

Mailbag

A PLACE CALLED LOCH-SLOY
I enjoyed the article on the Loch-Sloy Business Park in your Summer edition. Having lived in the County for some 10 years, I was quite familiar with the old RAF....

Read more...

AWARDS

76th yr

Partners

 

partners master partners new
partners master northumberland
forests ontario

 

hairline wide 865x8CONTRIBUTORS
hairline wide 865x15

carl wiens

cwportraitCarl lives in Belleville, teaches iIllustration at Sheridan College in Oakville…

meghan sheffield

Meghan Sheffield headshot

Meghan is a Cobourg writer, web producer and social media manager....

norm wagenaar

Norm DSC 0763Norm has been a reporter, photographer, editor, freelance writer and gardener....