2017 spring header 950px

ws scallop 950px7px

 

Advertisers

 

ACCOMMODATION/DINING  
Black Beans Inc. www.blackbeans.ca
County Holiday Homes www.countyholidayhomes.com
Merrill Inn www.merrillinn.com
Montrose Inn www.montroseinn.ca
Plantation House Bed & Breakfast www.plantationhouse.ca
The Waddell Hotel http://thewaddell.ca
Trattoria Gusto www.trattoriagusto.ca
Williams Hotels www.williamshotels.ca
ART GALLERIES/SHOWS
Anja Hertle www.anjahertle.com
Frantic Farms www.franticfarms.com
Lake Scugog Studio Tour www.scugogstudiotour.ca
META4 Contemporary Craft Gallery www.META4gallery.ca
Port Hope Garden Tour www.acoporthope.ca
Sybil Frank Gallery www.sybilfrankgallery.com
BOOKS
Books & Co. www.facebook.com/BooksCompany
Furby House Books www.furbyhousebooks.com
Wallbridge House Publishing www.wallbridgehouse.com
Winter Wind Press www.winterwindpress.ca
CULTURE & ENTERTAINMENT
Belleville Theatre Guild www.bellevilletheatreguild.ca
Brighton Barn Theatre www.brightonbarntheatre.ca
Capitol Theatre www.capitoltheatre.com
The Bay of Quinte Art & Wine Festival www.boqartandwine.ca
EDUCATION
Loyalist College www.loyalistcollege.com
FARM GATE MARKETS/ORCHARDS
Haute Goat www.hautegoat.com
Popham Lane Farm www.facebook.com/pophamlane
FASHION/JEWELLERY/GIFTS
Brittany N Bros - Cobourg www.brittanyandbros.com
Brock's www.brocks.ca
Danas Goldsmithing www.danasgoldsmithing.com
DB Silversmith Designs www.dbsilversmithdesigns.com
Dragonfly www.dragonflybrighton.com
Eclectic Elements www.facebook.com/eclecticelementsPortPerry
Flourish www.flourishfashions.com
G.Boyd Boutique www.gboydboutique.ca
Kirkpatrick's Leather Shop http://kpatricks.com
Lustre and Tarnish www.lustreandtarnish.com
Quinte Mall www.quintemall.com
The Glass Garden www.glassgarden.ca
Trentmendous www.trentmendous.com
Willow Lifestyle Boutique www.willowboutique.ca
FINANCIAL SERVICES
CIBC Wood Gundy - Ley Wealth Management www.cibcwg.com/gord-ley
Milner Financial www.milnerfinancial.ca
RBC Dominion Securities Inc. - Lynn Hardy http://ca.rbcwealthmanagement.com/lynn.hardy
Rutherford Financial www.rutherfordfinancial.ca
FINE FOODS/CATERING
Gilmour's Meat Shop This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Miss Lily's Café www.facebook.com/Miss-Lilys-Cafe-187665537932986/?hc_location=ufi
Nessie's Gifts & British Fare www.facebook.com/NessiesGifts.BritishFare
Our Lucky Stars www.ourluckystars.ca
Port Olive Oil Company
The Bakery www.warkworth.ca/the-bakery
The Village Pantry www.thevillagepantry.ca
Tyrone Mills Limited www.tyronemill.net
GARDEN/LANDSCAPING
County Arborists Inc. www.countyarborists.com
Dibbits Excavating and Landscape Supply www.dibbitsexcavating.com
Gardens Plus www.gardensplus.ca
Giboshihill Hostas www.simplyhostas.ca
Hollandale Landscaping & Garden Centre www.hollandale.ca
Lower Trent Conservation www.ltc.on.ca
Maple Leaves Forever www.mapleleavesforever.com
Ontario Fake Rocks/Pond Supplies www.ontariofakerocks.ca
Quinn's Blooms & Greenery www.quinnsblooms.com
Rekker's Garden Centre www.rekkers.com
Skratt's Tree Service www.skrattreeservice.com
Terra Vista Landscape Firm www.terravistalandscape.com
Warkworth Lilac Festival www.warkworthlilacfestival.ca
Wentworth Landscapes www.wentworthlandscapes.com
HEALTH/WELLNESS
Beauty Works Spa www.beautyworksdayspa.com
Chiropractic Generation www.chiropracticgeneration.com
Dr. Brian Casteels www.drbriancasteels.com
Family Dental Centre www.familydentalcentre.com
Herron Family Chiropractic www.herronchiropractic.com
Hogan's Hearing Aid Services www.cobourghearing.com
Insight Optical
Prince Edward Rejuvenation Centre www.princeedwardrejuvenation.ca
HOME DESIGN
Audley Interiors www.audleyinteriors.com
Gary Page Upholstery This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Vosburgh Home Decor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
HOME FURNISHINGS/DÉCOR/GIFTS
1812 Antiques
BA Vintage www.bavintage.com
Bennett's Home Furnishings www.bennetts.ca
Brighton Estate Auction www.brightonestateauctions.com
Caviar & Cobwebs www.caviarandcobwebs.ca
Cheeky Bee www.cheekybee.com
Eco Port www.facebook.com/ECO-PORT-for-the-planet-lover-in-you-308661497757/
Ella's Drapery www.ellasdrapery.ca
Finkle Electric www.finkleelectric.com
Gilbert & Lighthall www.gilbertandlighthall.com
James Reid Furniture www.jamesreidfurniture.net
Jules Framing www.julesframing.com
Kingston Royal Rugs www.royalantiquerugs.ca
Lukes For Home www.lukesforhome.com
Metaphorhome www.metaphorhome.ca
Rattan Barn www.rattanbarn.com
Rousseau's Fine Furniture www.rousseaus.ca
Salvage Garden www.salvagegarden.ca
The Birdhouse www.thebirdhouse.ca
The Blue House www.bluehousegifts.ca
Tugg's Furniture www.tuggsfurniture.com
Vanvark Electric www.vanvarkelectric.com
Wilkins Mercantile www.instagram.com/wilkinsmercantile
Winker's Nook www.facebook.com/winkersnook
HOME IMPROVEMENT
A & B Precast Manufacturing Ltd. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
A & E Ceramic Tile & Marble www.aeceramictile.com
Beamish's Flooring & Windows www.beamishcarpet.ca
Colour Concepts www.colour-concepts.ca
Dickson Carpet One www.dicksoncarpetonecobourg.com
EC Awnings www.awningsbelleville.ca
Ella's Drapery www.ellasdrapery.ca
Fireplace Specialties www.fireplacespecialties.ca
Home Hardware - Cobourg www.yourhomehardware.ca
Kingsmill Kitchens & Bath www.kingsmillkitchens.com
Kingsmill/Farrow & Ball www.kingsmillkitchens.com
Linton Windows www.lintonwindows.com
Northumberland Glass www.northumberlandglass.com
Quinte Paint & Wallpaper Inc. www.quintepaint.reach.net
Red Ball Radio www.redballradio.com
Sage Design & Construction www.sagedesignandconstruction.com
Sine's Flooring www.sinesflooring.ca
St. Lawrence Pools www.stlawrencepools.ca
The County Fireplace Company www.countyfireplace.ca
Wellington Home Hardware https://www.facebook.com/pages/Wellington-Home-Hardware/774494532685989
Younique Kitchens And Bath www.youniquekitchensandbath.com
LEGAL SERVICES
McKenzie Law www.colbornelaw.ca
SMM Law Professional www.smmlaw.com
NATURE/PETS
Forests Ontario www.forestontario.ca
Goods Garden Cat Resort www.catboardingresort.com
Northumberland County Forest www.northumberlandcounty.ca
Out on a Limb www.facebook.com/outonalimbbrighton
The Birdhouse www.thebirdhouse.ca
REAL ESTATE/DEVELOPMENT
Amica at Quinte Gardens www.amica.ca/quinte
Bosley Real Estate - Lee Caswell www.LeeCaswellClassicHomes.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate - Fionna Barrington www.fionnabarrington.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate - McGees www.mcGees.ca
Chestnut Park Real Estate - Tina Hubicki www.mcgees.ca/agent/tina-hubicki
Ian Laurie Design Build www.ianlauriedesignbuild.com
James Club www.retirementlifecommunities.com/james-club
New Amherst www.newamherst.com
Remax - Tony Pulla www.pulla.ca
Royal LePage - Dale Bryant www.dalebryant.ca
Royal LePage - Elizabeth Crombie www.pictonhomes.com
Sotheby's International www.andrewsproperties.ca
The County Real Estate Co. www.thecountyrealestateco.com
Wellings of Picton Inc.
TRAVEL/TOURISM
Brighton DBIA This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Cindy Taylor Photography www.cindytaylor.com
Cobourg DBIA www.cobourg.ca
Northumberland County - OAFVC www.OAFVC.ca
Peterborough DBIA www.downtownptbo.ca
Port Perry BIA www.discoverportperry.ca
Scugog Chamber of Commerce www.scugogchamber.ca
Town of Cobourg www.cobourg.ca
VEHICLE SALES/SERVICE
Competition Motors www.competitionmotors.ca
Kubota https://kubota.ca
WINE/CRAFT BEER
Casa-Dea Estates Winery www.casadeaestates.com
Cellar Door www.thecellardoorwinery.com
Old Flame Brewing Co. www.oldflamebrewingco.ca

Current Issue - Spring 2017

2017 winter cover 200px

First Words

jane kelly 6345 74x74

BY THE TIME THIS MAGAZINE REACHES YOUR HANDS, I’LL BE IN FRANCE, standing with thousands of others who are paying their respect to the Canadian soldiers who fought in the Battle of Vimy Ridge.…... read more

Mailbag

OAFVC
In the fall of 2015, we reported on the opening of the Ontario Agri-Food Venture Centre in Colborne. Business is booming...

Read more...

AWARDS

76th yr

Partners

 

partners master partners new
partners master northumberland
forests ontario

 

hairline wide 865x8CONTRIBUTORS
hairline wide 865x15

trish york

contributors trish yorkTrish York has thoroughly enjoyed illustrating for Watershed for the past 12 years…

tom cruickshank

contributors tom cruickshank

In “Songbirds in a Nosedive,” Tom recounts the plight of some of our favourite backyard...

janet davies

Janet DaviesFreelance writer and occasional poet Jan Davies has been writing about the people...